Managing and deleting session recordings
This guide explains how to manage your session recordings on Lessonspace, covering both storage settings and the deletion process.
By default, all session recordings are stored for a rolling 90-day period, unless otherwise specified in your organization's payment plan. To check your current recording storage settings, navigate to your Storage page on your Lessonspace dashboard > Settings.
On this page, you'll find information about how much storage space is being used in gigabytes, and you have the option to modify your organization's recording deletion period.
You have control over the retention of session recordings. Here's how you can manage it:
You can set a pre-defined retention period, a custom period (in days), or “forever”
You can change the data retention period:
- Changing above 90 days, you will need to confirm that you will be charged more
- Changing below your currently set retention period, you will need to confirm that older recordings will now be deleted
To delete individual recordings, you can find the recording on your Sessions page.
Each session will show the size of the recording:
You can delete a session from the More Actions menu:
You’ll need to confirm that you want to delete a recording:
Once a recording is deleted, it cannot be viewed or restored.
On your Sessions page, you can easily identify sessions with deleted recordings. To do this, select the option "Only show sessions with deleted recordings."
When a recording has been deleted, it will show on the session like so:
If you encounter any difficulties or require assistance with deleting a recording, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at email@example.com.